APPLY NOW!  
Incoming 10th Graders seats available (No new students are accepted after the 10th Grade)
8th Graders:  The Class of 2026 Ninth Grade applications for enrollment begins October 1st
Register to Attend Our New Admissions OPEN HOUSE & SCHOOL TOUR Event
Saturday October 2, 2021 • 10:00 a.m. — Noon. For Prospective 8th Graders and Transferring 9th & 10th Graders.  RSVP NOW to Attend!

School Governance

EDSYS Inc. is a 501(c)(3) established in 2002 that conducts business under the name City Charter High School.

Governance & Accountability

Annually, City High produces reports for the Board of Trustees and general public. Ongoing board minutes and resolutions will be published on this page. At the end of the school year, the school’s annual report, report card and financial audit are attached to this year’s governance yearbook.

Charter School Facts

Board of Trustees

City High has 9 board meetings a year. These occur on the on the third Wednesday of every month (except April, August and December). Meetings are held at 5:30 -7:30 P.M. on the first floor of the school and are open the public. Alan Shuckrow, Esq. and Kathryn Clark, Esq. are City Charter High School’s Solicitors and Theresa Dillon, Business Manager, is the Board Secretary. The current board members are listed below. Every year, in February, a parent representative is elected to the Board of Trustees. Parents interested in serving on the Board should contact Dr. Dara Ware Allen at 412-690-2489. 

City Charter High School
BOARD MEMBER   TERM

Mr. David J. Lehman, Esq.
lehman@cityhigh.org

President

3-year Term — March 2020– 2023

Ms. Kathryn Clark, Esq. and
Mr. Alan Shuckrow, Esq.    

Solicitors

 

Mr. William Stayduhar
bstayduhar@cityhigh.org

Treasurer

3-year Term—March 2020 – 2023

Ms. Theresa Dillon
dillon@cityhigh.org

Secretary

 

Mr. Douglas Anderson
danderson@cityhigh.org

Board Member

3-year Term — March 22, 2019 – 2022

Dr. Tracey Reed Armant
treed-armant@cityhigh.org

Board Member

November 22, 2019-2022

Ms. Melissa Curry
mcurry@cityhigh.org

Board Member/Parent Representative

July 15, 2020-2021

Gerry Dudley
gerry.dudley.@cbre.com

Board Member

June 2019-March 2022

Larry Hailsham
lhailsham@cityhigh.org

Board Member/Alumni

November 2019-2022

Mrs. Valerie Njie
vnjie@cityhigh.org

Board Member

March 2021 – 2021

Dr. Cynthia Tananis
ctananis@cityhigh.org

Board Member

3 year Term — March 2021 – 2024

Charter Application & Board Documents