Announcing Keynote Speaker: Valerie Kinloch, PhD, Renée and Richard Goldman Endowed Dean and Professor of the University of Pittsburgh School of Education for the City High Summer Symposium 2022: Nurturing Student Growth Through Innovation
Learn More & Register

School Governance

EDSYS Inc. is a 501(c)(3) established in 2002 that conducts business under the name City Charter High School.

Governance & Accountability

Annually, City High produces reports for the Board of Trustees and general public. Ongoing board minutes and resolutions will be published on this page. At the end of the school year, the school’s annual report, report card and financial audit are attached to this year’s governance yearbook.

Charter School Facts

Board of Trustees

City High has 9 board meetings a year. These occur on the on the third Wednesday of every month (except April, August and December). Meetings are held at 5:30 -7:30 P.M. on the first floor of the school and are open the public. Alan Shuckrow, Esq. and Kathryn Clark, Esq. are City Charter High School’s Solicitors and Theresa Dillon, Business Manager, is the Board Secretary. The current board members are listed below. Every year, in February, a parent representative is elected to the Board of Trustees. Parents interested in serving on the Board should contact Dr. Dara Ware Allen at 412-690-2489. 

City Charter High School
BOARD MEMBER   TERM

Mr. David J. Lehman, Esq.
lehman@cityhigh.org

President

3-year Term — March 2020– 2023

Ms. Kathryn Clark, Esq. and
Mr. Alan Shuckrow, Esq.    

Solicitors

 

Mr. William Stayduhar
bstayduhar@cityhigh.org

Treasurer

3-year Term—March 2020 – 2023

Ms. Theresa Dillon
dillon@cityhigh.org

Secretary

 

Ms. Michelle Betts
Michelebetts76@gmail.com

Board Member/Parent Representative

July 2021-June 2024

Cara Ciminillo
Cara@tryingtogether.org

Board Member

October 2021-September 2024

Gerry Dudley
gerry.dudley.@cbre.com

Board Member

June 2019-March 2022

Larry Hailsham
lhailsham@cityhigh.org

Board Member/Alumni

November 2019-2022

Dr. Cynthia Tananis
ctananis@cityhigh.org

Board Member

3 year Term — March 2021 – 2024

Charter Application & Board Documents