School Governance

EDSYS Inc. is a 501(c)(3) established in 2002 that conducts business under the name City Charter High School.

Governance & Accountability

Annually, City High produces reports for the Board of Trustees and general public. Ongoing board minutes and resolutions will be published on this page. At the end of the school year, the school’s annual report, report card and financial audit are attached to this year’s governance yearbook.

Charter School Facts

Board of Trustees

City High has 9 board meetings a year. These occur on the on the third Wednesday of every month (except April, August and December). Meetings are held at 5:30 -7:30 P.M. on the first floor of the school and are open the public. Alan Shuckrow, Esq. and Kathryn Clark, Esq. are City Charter High School’s Solicitors and Theresa Dillon, Business Manager, is the Board Secretary. The current board members are listed below. Every year, in February, a parent representative is elected to the Board of Trustees. Parents interested in serving on the Board should contact Dr. Dara Ware Allen at 412-690-2489. 

City Charter High School
BOARD MEMBER   TERM

Mr. David J. Lehman, Esq.
lehman@cityhigh.org

President

March 2020– 2023

Mr. William Stayduhar
bstayduhar@cityhigh.org

Treasurer

March 2020 – 2023

Ms. Michelle Betts
Michelebetts76@gmail.com

Board Member/Parent Representative

July 2021-June 2024

Cara Ciminillo
Cara@tryingtogether.org

Board Member

October 2021-September 2024

Dr. Tom Ralston
ralston@cityhigh.org

Board Member

October 2022 – September 2025

Dr. Nico Slate
slate@cityhigh.org

Board Member

October 2022 – September 2025

Dr. Cynthia Tananis
ctananis@cityhigh.org

Board Member

March 2021 – 2024

Ms. Theresa Dillon
dillon@cityhigh.org

Secretary

 

Ms. Kathryn Clark, Esq. and
Mr. Alan Shuckrow, Esq.    

Solicitors

 

Charter Application & Board Documents