Governance & Accountability

Annually, City High produces reports for the Board of Trustees and general public. Ongoing board minutes and resolutions will be published on this page. At the end of the school year, the school’s annual report, report card and financial audit are attached to this year’s governance yearbook.

Charter School Facts

EDSYS Inc. is a 501(c)(3) established in 2002 that conducts business under the name City Charter High School.

City Charter High School is governed by our Board of Trustees publicly accountable to the fiscal and educational ethics of our school. We comply with the PA Ethics Act and the PA Sunshine Law and file an annual Statement of Financial Interest form.
City High is accountable to ALL state and federal regulations associated with education, schools and the use of taxpayer dollars. We produce annual reports for the Board and the general public.
City High is directly accountable to Pittsburgh Public Schools and the PA Department of Education, who have the authority to renew or revoke our charter every 5 years.
City High is an independent 501(c)(3) tuition-free public charter high school, operated under the non-profit company EDSYS, Inc. Our financials are audited by the CPA firm Maher Duessel every year.
City High is a full-inclusion school, is non-discriminatory in its enrollment and has no selection criteria or requirements for 9th grade admissions.

Board of Trustees

City High has 9 board meetings a year. These occur on the on the third Wednesday of every month (except April, August and December). Meetings are held at 5:30 -7:30 P.M. on the first floor of the school and are open the public. Alan Shuckrow, Esq. and Kathryn Clark, Esq. are City Charter High School’s Solicitors and Theresa Dillon, Business Manager, is the Board Secretary. The current board members are listed below. Every year, a parent representative is elected to the Board of Trustees. Parents interested in serving on the Board should review the responsibilities or contact Dr. Dara Ware Allen at 412-690-2489,

City Charter High School
Mr. Gerry Dudley
President June 2022 - June 2025
Dr. Cynthia Tananis
Board Member March 2021 – March 2024
Mr. Onyeka Egbuna
Treasurer November 2022 – November 2025
TBA Board Member/Parent Representative  
Mr. David J. Lehman, Esq.
Board Member March 2020– March 2024
Cara Ciminillo
Board Member October 2021-September 2024
Dr. Tom Ralston
Board Member October 2022 – September 2025
Dr. Nico Slate
Board Member October 2022 – September 2025
TBA Secretary


Ms. Kathryn Clark, Esq. and
Mr. Alan Shuckrow, Esq.    


Charter Application & Board Documents