Meet Our Education Team

Our Faculty and Staff are committed to the City High Mission.

At City High, we support an academic culture of professionalism that prepares students to succeed in their post high-school paths to college, a job, an apprenticeship, a specialized skill or trade school. This requires progressive teachers, a team of transition professionals, supporting couselors, and a more personalized approach.

Our Educators for the 2022-2023 School Year

Beth Baranowski
Learning Support
baranowski@cityhigh.org
 
Jennie Bhojwani
Mathematics
bhojwani@cityhigh.org
 
Kai Ell Denazen
Teaching Associate
elldenazen@cityhigh.org
 
Michael Gitzen
Fitness/Health
gitzen@cityhigh.org
 
Hannah Greer
Teaching Associate
greer@cityhigh.org
 
Joshua Hanna*
Learning Support
hanna@cityhigh.org
 
Perry Harrop
Teaching Associate
harrop@cityhigh.org
 
Andrew Lynd
Learning Support
lynd@cityhigh.org
 
Brian Miles
Learning Support
miles@cityhigh.org
 
Elizabeth Morgan*
Spanish
morgan@cityhigh.org
 
Olivia Ouellette
English
ouellette@cityhigh.org
 
Kristina Pappaterri
Science
pappaterri@cityhigh.org
 
Ian Paul
Information Literacy
paul@cityhigh.org
 
Aleksandr Permyashkin
Social Studies
permyashkin@cityhigh.org
 
Martin Schenck
Career
schenck@cityhigh.org
 
Nick Vescio
Technology
vescio@cityhigh.org
 
Fanny Zhao
Learning Support
zhao@cityhigh.org
 
*indicates staff who do not switch grade level floors.  

Nathan Budziszewski
Financial Literacy
budziszewski@cityhigh.org  
Heather Burns
Fitness/Health
burns@cityhigh.org
 
Katie Campbell
Stats/Geo
cambell@cityhigh.org
 
Bethany Garman
Spanish
garman@cityhigh.org
 
Olivia DiPrimio
Teaching Associate
diprimio@cityhigh.org
 
Matt Kizior
Career
kizior@cityhigh.org
 
Adam Laslo
Teaching Associate
laslo@cityhigh.org
 
Katrina Mancuso
Math
mancuso@cityhigh.org
 
Robert Mays
Technology
mays@cityhigh.org
 
Cheyenne Meyers
Learning Support
Meyers@cityhigh.org
 
Hugh O'Connor
Social Studies
oconnor@cityhigh.org
 
Emily Petro
Teaching Associate
petro@cityhigh.org
 
Maren Pilarski
Learning Support
pilarski@cityhigh.org
 
Kristin Scabilloni
ESL Teacher
scabilloni@cityhigh.org
 
Amber Shirley
Information Literacy
shirley@cityhigh.org
 
Kelly Turk
Science
turk@cityhigh.org
 
Christine Watson-Smith*
Reading Specialist
watson-smith@cityhigh.org
 
Theodore Zatezalo
English
zatezalo@cityhigh.org
 
*indicates staff who do not switch grade level floors.
 

Zachary Bozic
Science
bozic@cityhigh.org
 
Jesse DesMuk
Building Substitute
desmuke@cityhigh.org
 
Robb Duty
Technology (M/S)
duty@cityhigh.org
 
Deborah Domingues-Murphy
Information Literacy
domingues-murphy@cityhigh.org
 
Kelly Hoffman
Learning Support
hoffman@cityhigh.org
 
Marshall Kohnen
Mathmatics
kohnen@cityhigh.org
 
Meghan Pascuzzi*
Science
pascuzzi@cityhigh.org
 
Brett Powner*
Mathmatics
powner@cityhigh.org
 
Chad Rucker
English
rucker@cityhigh.org
 
Alicia Salvadeo
Teaching Associate
salvadeo@cityhigh.org
 
Donna Schwartz
Learning Support
schwartz@cityhigh.org
 
Grant Weaver
Arts - Music
weaver@cityhigh.org
 
Christopher Wetzel    
Financial Literacy
wetzel@cityhigh.org
 
Wes Yeater
Social Studies
yeater@cityhigh.org
 
*indicates staff who do not switch grade level floors.
 

Mark Barga
Social Studies Electives
barga@cityhigh.org
 
Julreana Champier
PCA
champier@cityhigh.org
 
Beth Copeland*
Teaching Associate
copeland@cityhigh.org
 
Chelsea Eckels
Art
eckels@cityhigh.org
 
Sam Elliot
Information Literacy
elliot@cityhigh.org
 
Justine Fernandes
Learning Support
fernandes@cityhigh.org
 
Holly Fritz
Science
fritz@cityhigh.org
 
Nicholas Honkala
Teaching Associate
honkala@cityhigh.org
 
Michelle Hoskey
English
hoskey@cityhigh.org
 
Claire Lyskava*
English Elective
lyskava@cityhigh.org
 
Lucas Mellinger
Mathematics
mellinger@cityhigh.org
 
Joseph Meyer
Mathematics
meyer@cityhigh.org
 
Kaylen Quintero
Teaching Associate
quintero@cityhigh.org
 
Katie Seidler
Learning Support
seidler@cityhigh.org
 
Kevin Strasbaugh
Social Studies
strausbaugh@cityhigh.org
 
*indicates staff who do not switch grade level floors.  

Post High School Planning Team

Our "Workforce Culture" Post High School Planning Team prepares students for their professional life after high school. Before graduating, every student will have a real world experience to explore a potential career.

Patti Kretschman
Internship Manager
kretschman@cityhigh.org

Keiha Drummond
Internship Manager
drummond@cityhigh.org
 

Erica Vasquez
Transition Manager
vasquez@cityhigh.org

Antonietta Riley
Transition Manager
riley@cityhigh.org

Health & Wellness

Jocelyn Zuniga, LPC
Counselor
Zuniga@cityhigh.org
 
Holly Ickes, LCSW
Counselor
Ickes@cityhigh.org
 
Krista Wible
Counselor
wible@cityhigh.org  

Competency-Based Staff Promotion

Competency-based compensation was built into City High’s original design to define expectations and incentives for continuous improvement and broad ownership of the school’s mission. In addition to that overarching goal, evaluation research conducted throughout the school’s existence suggests that a competency-based approach to compensation and promotion yields benefits for City High.

This approach:
  • Encourages teachers to make a long-term commitment to the school
  • Maintains the focus on growth and development
  • Creates an ongoing dialogue between administrators and teachers
  • Inspires teachers to be more reflective about their practice
  • Fosters teacher professionalism